Testimonials

4.9 Rating
72 Reviews
Apr 19, 2023
Samuel Barthel

The FDM product speaks for itself and the service was very good. The staff were very knowledgeable, down to earth, and a pleasure to deal with. They managed to get a decent price on shipping two pallets of the High Octane drain tile, fabric, and fittings, even when shipping prices were ridiculous. I always recommend them to my neighbours and friends when we are enjoying our nice dry yard! Thank You Guys, Samuel
Mar 30, 2023
B H

I watched the French Drain install videos and ordered the material from their website. It’s all high quality products and pretty easy to install. Our yard is dry!
Mar 19, 2023
Diederick Jalink

High quality product - no concerns. Shipping unfortunately was quite expensive
Mar 15, 2023
John Fitzgerald

Had to replace a broken underground pvc pipe that was draining eavetrough water (runoff ). I found the French Drain Man Canada (FDMC) staff and website very helpful. It was easy ordering, communicating regarding shipping of the piping, parts and adaptors.The French drain emitter works exactly how they explain. No longer have an ugly open hole in lawn where the old pvc pipe emptied. Will definitely look at using FDM in the future for drainage solutions.
Mar 15, 2023
Windsor Landscaping

Amazing company! The owner was extremely helpful in answering all my questions. Would recommend!
Mar 11, 2023
Stirling Sohm

Great group of people to deal with very helpful and they don't try to sell you anything you don't need and the quality is excellent. I can recommend them without reservation.
Mar 09, 2023
Marc-André Lazure

Great products for a real efficient drain system.
Mar 08, 2023
ragnar locknest

We installed the French drain system as well as downspout’s to help mitigate the water problem we were having . Hopefully this deals with it . The process was expensive but Steve did a great job in making sure it was done right and we were happy with the job .Yes I would recommend them . So it’s been almost a year and I have to say we have definitely noticed the change . Before the French drain we would get pooling when ever it rained or from the snow melt . Today it is very different as the ground dries very quickly and no pooling at all .
Mar 07, 2023
MrSkinnykyle

Friendly service, fair prices, all inclusive parts catalogue with QUALITY products. Will defiantly be a repeat customer.
Mar 07, 2023
Ron Wilson

A very good company to deal with. Their Youtube videos are second to none for the home owner trying to figure out how french drain systems can work in Canada, especially in winter. They've got it down to a science. Thanks to the videos I was able to do the work myself with confidence. I tried looking locally for similar french drain parts at the big box stores but nothing came close to the strength and quality of French Drain Man's parts and ended up ordering from them. Parts arrived quickly and my french drain system works very well. I couldn't have done it without French Drain Man Canada. I would highly recommend them.
Mar 07, 2023
G Francis

Excellent products, missed one part in my order. Without question they shipped the missing part right away. Their online videos provide excellent technical direction.
Mar 07, 2023
Ella Pichler

After years of dealing with both basement water leaks and yard drainage issues, we came across a Michigan (French Drain Man) video showing how to properly install a French drain. Thankfully, Mike operates a business in Burlington that supplies the High Octane drainage tiles, connectors and all of the other quality parts that are required to complete such an undertaking. Mike was able to provide valuable advice, tips and ideas, as well as all of the materials that enabled us to complete this job properly. The entire drainage system runs under 40' of a backyard retaining wall, and along the entire back and side yard right to the front of the house for a total of 150'. Since we completed all of the work ourselves and the investment of both labour and material costs were substantial, this system had to work right the first time without failure. The results are fantastic - we no longer have a lake at the side of our house.
Mar 07, 2023
R F

Easy online transaction, quick shipping. Product as described. Would use this company again.
Mar 07, 2023
Sean Zaman

Absolutely high quality materials these guys sell that will last forever. Makes big box store offerings look like children's toys.
Mar 07, 2023
dlash

Friendly experience. Got the material pretty quickly.
Mar 07, 2023
Christian Garcia Arellano

They provided me with all I needed for a DYI French drain in my backyard.
Mar 07, 2023
Spooky Carrie

Professional People and Service. I highly recommend these products.
Mar 06, 2023
Ash S

The quality of the materials is excellent. I have driven where the pipe is laid, and no issues.
Mar 06, 2023
Esther Link

In 2020, we re-landscaped the backyard, with the plan to disconnect the house downspouts, we used French Drain Man products to build a soak-away field and gravel base for the new patio.
Mar 04, 2023
Ray Guyot

My order was processed quickly and efficiently. They e-mailed me details and answers to my questions. I received the order with everything I needed. I was happy they had the products I needed.
Mar 03, 2023
Brad Schultz

FDM had the items i needed in stock and somewhat close to me. Made my project seamless with one stop shopping.
Mar 03, 2023
Peter Ludikar

Hard to get decent and sturdy underground drain pipe and geo textile anywhere else. Sure, you can get similar at your local box stores, but there’s no comparison in quality and I have no doubt my installation will outlive me. I can’t say that for other manufacturers products.
Mar 03, 2023
firemedix73

I integrated products into my front yard remodel after reviewing and learning from the FDM videos over two years. The folks from French Drain Man Canada were great for verifying parts i required for my job. I found the parts to be of great quality and more economical that the shipping fees. I would recommend French Drain Man products to anyone.
Mar 03, 2023
Barry Thomas

Love this company, love the products, Just wish they had a depot nearer to me (Bancroft area) The high octane real does a great job the geotex is also fantastic. Barry. Four Guys and a Hammer
Mar 03, 2023
CN Gerein

I purchased products from The French Drain Man to extend my downspouts underground. They carried a lot of things I couldn't find at my local box stores. The website is easy to navigate and informative, quick and easy shipping. They also have a great YouTube channel with lots of helpful videos.
Mar 03, 2023
Frank K

After watching the French Drain Man YouTube videos, I was amazed by the quality of their products. The best part was that these parts were available in Canada, which is usually not the case for most products sold in the USA. Shipping costs were reasonable (to Toronto) considering how large the roll of drain pipes were. Delivery to Toronto was fast. Communications regarding the planned delivery was clear and on time.
Mar 03, 2023
Darren Gray

They were very helpful in choosing the products I needed to complete my job and they even delivered my order personally.
Mar 01, 2023
RM Clarida

Called a few days ahead to make sure they had stock and showed up with a trailer and the guys helped me load it and helped me with my project layout, the product is great and there really is NO comparison to the regular black drainage tile this stuff is FAR superior.
Mar 01, 2023
Dale G

Very informative videos and customer service was great.
Feb 28, 2023
Walter Gammeter

As advertised. Arrived on time and in good condition.
Feb 28, 2023
Karen Steinke

these guys are super helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating with exchanges, hours, and accessibility if you’re loading large items. Highly recommend their expertise if you’re installing a French drain!
Feb 28, 2023
Patrick Bélanger

Great customer service and products!!!!!
Feb 28, 2023
Haji Aziz

I got my order on time and with the help from the YouTube channel I was able to get most of the work done myself. Thank you
Feb 28, 2023
Odelay 5

Expert advice and fair prices.
Feb 28, 2023
Dan Elder

Great service, lots of stock and definitely an upgraded product vs HomeDepot or other plain black perf pipe
Feb 24, 2023
Natural Health Market

Great service, design and overall experience by the team at French Drain Man. Highly recommend their expertise and water problem solutions.
Jun 21, 2022
Ryan

Friendly and helpfull
Aug 20, 2021
Greg McIntosh

What an exceptional company! From my initial contact with Rachel to the installation by Steve and his crew their service was professional, friendly and educational. The French drain they installed in our yard in October 2020 works great-lots of rain this spring and summer and no pooling of water. We greatly appreciate the time you took to come to southwestern Ontario and install our drain-any company that would go to the lengths your company did to install a drain is definitely worth dealing with. Thank you.
Nov 27, 2020
Michael Coakley

These Guys...! Got a drain problem? RESOLVED!
Nov 17, 2020
John Jarrett

I have held off writing this review until we had a rainstorm worthy of testing the French Drain Man's installation. Quite a number of weeks after the job was completed, yesterday was the first day for a very heavy rain. The FDM system worked like a charm. My wife and I are very pleased. The entire process dealing with FDM Canada was a pleasure and very professional. From first contact with Rachel to Steve's installation. Even the method used for contracts and payments are streamlined and efficient. Of course, none of this matters if the results are not up to expectations, but the results have proven to be excellent. No one in their right mind wants to have and need to correct a drainage problem. That said, if you do, then FDM Canada offers the most painless solution that I can imagine.
Sep 08, 2020
Jody Goldberg

Beyond the superb instructional videos, which speak for themselves, the staff in Canada were extremely helpful and supportive. DIYing the project definitely required some sweat, but the the French Drain folks made it low stress.
Apr 28, 2023
Brett Hayes

I built a 100' retaining wall and was in need of proper drainage behind the wall. I looked no further than The French Drain Man to source a high quality, high flow, corrugated pipe and materials. Knowing these are pipes are made by Baughman Tile gave me peace of mind. You won't find a better quality product anywhere else. The delivery was smooth and fast, and I can now trust my retaining wall will stand for years knowing I'm using the highest quality products. Would definitely recommend products from The French Drain Man and I would definitely purchase from here again in the future.
Jun 12, 2023
WeinerDog Girl

We could not be happier. Our backyard would have large pools of water after every rain. The pools would take up to a week to dissipate. Our soil is clay soil and after every rainfall we would be stressed out. We weren’t able to enjoy our backyard. Until now. Stephen and Mike from this company did an amazing job. They came installed a French drain along the length and width of the yard. They buried all our downspouts. There are a some pop ups at the front of the property where all the water exits. It’s like night and day. Please see the pics for clarity. We are very happy with the results. Pictures 6-10 after 18 hours of hard rain.
Jun 22, 2023
Brett Hayes

I built a 100' retaining wall and was in need of proper drainage behind the wall. I looked no further than The French Drain Man to source a high quality, high flow, corrugated pipe and materials. Knowing these pipes are made by Baughman Tile gave me peace of mind. You won't find a better quality product anywhere else. The delivery was smooth and fast, and I can now trust my retaining wall will stand for years knowing I'm using the highest quality products. Would definitely recommend products from The French Drain Man and I would definitely purchase from here again in the future.
Jul 04, 2023
Patty Ching

Super happy with the 3 inch buried downspout kits my wife and i installed last week. Stood on my DRY driveway in a downpour watching the water gushing out of the pop up 26 feet away from where the puddles used to be, while across the street the neighbors were flooding as usual. Fantastic quality and easy to install for an old retired couple. Great service, happy to recommend.
Nov 17, 2023
Dr. Joel Dixon

Could not be happier with the service (Mike is awesome), product quality and ease of use. For anyone who is looking to bury their downspouts, I would highly recommend Mike at FDM
Feb 02, 2024
Nicolai Koegler

best product we have Found!
Feb 01, 2024
peter mancuso

The team at The French Drain Man were top notch when I reached out with issues I had on my downspouts. Great product that facilitates/solves clogged downspout and is esthetically pleasing to look at as well.
Feb 01, 2024
Brad Gingerich

Great experience and knowledge of products.
Feb 01, 2024
Firas Chahine

I am so happy to find French Drain Man products in Canada and even more thrilled to know it is in Burlington, a 20mins drive from my house. These are the best underground drainage products you will find, doesn’t compare with the cheap stuff at your hardware stores. This is how much water is still flowing even after rain subsided by 2 hours! Amazing products!
Feb 01, 2024
Kim Budweg (Pakwash Lake Camp)

Great service, product arrived quickly
Feb 01, 2024
Curtis Barnum

Great service ! Great Product ! Thanks again !
Feb 02, 2024
Evan Fitzpatrick

Mike was knowledgeable and helpful; he took the time to teach me and was excited about the products that French Drain Man had to offer. I learned lots and my customer was thrilled.
Feb 02, 2024
Bruno Demers

Love the products, the ease of installation, and the service provided by the French Drain Man team.
Feb 05, 2024
Geoff Macdonald

Some of the best customer service I've had from any business in many years. I've shopped from them twice now and both times I've dealt with the same person, Mike. And both times he has been able to work with me to help resolve any issue I had. No being placed on hold only to speak to an answering machine loop. No annoying newsletters that you struggle to unsubscribe from. Just a great small business that sell high quality products. I imagine I will use them again! One constrictive criticism, the leaf catcher for downspout could be designed better. The plastic is a little brittle and the top portion doesn't connect with downspout great imo. Not having many trees near my house, I would have been fine going without this product.
Feb 04, 2024
Peter Brand

Materials were top notch and the patient advice confirmed the plans I made after watching your videos.
Feb 04, 2024
Ryan B

Easy online ordering and friendly pickup - would recommend 100%
Feb 04, 2024
Hassan Al-Rawi

Excellent products and great support
Feb 04, 2024
MrSkinnykyle

Friendly service, fair prices, all inclusive parts catalogue with QUALITY products. Will defiantly be a repeat customer.
Feb 04, 2024
Jaro G

Great Service and very helpful
Feb 05, 2024
Ron Harrison

They where vary helpful in rigging a draining system for what I need. It works great. It's nice to see all the videos from the French drain guy and is great thay there is a store in Burlington On.Thanks for all your help
Feb 06, 2024
Andrew Bates

Great experience with the team - job was done quickly and at a reasonable price. Very good work, highly recommend!
Feb 06, 2024
Luke Deboer

Great product with good back end service. Staff are incredibly knowledgeable and will help you work through your issues and come up with a solution.
Feb 09, 2024
Sara Charlton

Mike was super helpful troubleshooting what I needed for my drainage job. The new vent clean out looks amazing. Prices competitive and fast service.
Feb 08, 2024
Roberrt Sharma

Mike was excellent to deal with. Highly recommended.
Feb 08, 2024
Jared Ladobruk

Prompt reply of email inquiries. A very helpful resource. Products shipped in good time and were as advertised. I now have a dry garage floor because of the new French Drain I installed with the help of The French Drain Man.
Feb 08, 2024
Matthew chase

Product support was awesome, all of my questions were answered. The product is of high quality and works as described.
Feb 08, 2024
Ann Tallison

French Drain Man helped me to pick all the right components for my underground drainpipe extension. Their expertise was invaluable and the personalized advice much appreciated.
Feb 08, 2024
Luke Giammarioli

French Drain Man Canada is the only place to go for your drainage needs. I've watched the French Drain Man on youtube for years so back in 2021 when I found out there was a location here in Canada I was super excited. Mike is super helpful even when I have tricky drainage issues on sites he'll give me insight & recommendation over the phone. I recommend the French Drain Man for all of your drainage supply needs.
Feb 08, 2024
Ralph West

They’ve got great products and know what they’re doing
Feb 09, 2024
Sonya de Laat

Knowledgeable staff helpful in finding the most economic solution to my problem and providing tips on how to do it myself.
Feb 09, 2024
Rob Peckford

excellent service! the landacape supplies i ordered, along with sound advice were nothing but exceptional!